jump to navigation

What I Did This Weekend December 21, 2009

Posted by Sindy in Journal.
trackback

Ga! I hate when I get a song stuck in my head. This time it’s that doe-ray-me song from The Sound of Music. Except my mind isn’t playing the whole thing. Nope. Instead it’s just playing the first two lines: “Let’s start at the very beginning. A wonderful place to start.” Gaaa!!!

Hehe, maybe I’ll counter the repeating words in my mind by starting in the middle! Bwahahaha! Oh yeah, that deserved an evil laugh.

Okay, so, Saturday night, I’m guessing about 11pm, I realized I hadn’t posted anything for Saturday! What’s worse is that I only have dial-up at home, plus the one computer online doesn’t allow javascript (i.e. WordPress just doesn’t work at home – period)! Nooooo!!!!! T_T So, I offer my sincere appologies.

Besides that, I had a great weekend. On Saturday I had lunch with family (which is always good), plus I got a few more Christmas presents done (but of course, not as many as I had hoped).

Since I’ve already given the gifts I made on Saturday, it’s safe to tell you all what they were: One of them, for my friend Ashley, was a pair of earrings with beaded snowflakes and little feather pendants. They turned out rather pretty. (And like a numb-skull, I forgot to take photos. I might have to make another pair just so I can take photos.) She really liked them, and immediately put them on. šŸ˜€

The other gift was for my friend Amanda. It was a Chibi Keychain version of a character she created for my Fruit Salad Agency comics. You can imagine, she was absolutely ecstatic!

I am thrilled with the gifts they gave me too. Amanda gave me a totally Kawaii (aka “cute”) Japanese coin purse with a kitty holding a fish! So cute!!! >.< (Again, I should take photos for you guys.) And Ashley gave me a gift certificate for a massage at her massage school. Awesome! I had been thinking of finding someone who would trade a massage for some tatting (an old shoulder injury was getting worse), so her gift couldn’t have come at a better time.

I thought I’d finish off by mentioning something funny that happened on Friday at work. My coworkers have been collecting soda pop tabs for me so I can make some pop-tab chainmaille (I had found an Instructable for it, and they liked the idea so much that they started up a collection for me). Well, on Friday, one of them asked if I could use a unique pop tab that only had one hole. I responded that I could simply drill the other hole. Sometimes you have to smile at people who don’t have a DIY frame of mind.

One more note: With Christmas this week, I’ll be making posts only on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Saturday (again, I really love this pre-post feature).

Enjoy your Holiday!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

