jump to navigation

Weekend Project(s) – Wood Carving January 1, 2010

Posted by Sindy in Favorite Instructables, Weekend Project(s), Woodworking.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Wood Carving

Sweet! I’ve wanted to learn wood carving for a long time now, ever since my Mom gave me a carving knife (which I’ve obviously lost by now). This ought to be a good tutorial too since it’s from Popular Mechanics. And what better way to start the new year than to learn a great new skill?! Now if they only mentioned how to take a pattern and carve from that (or even better – how to design your own patterns ;)).

Comments»

1. johnklompmaker - October 17, 2010

Hi Sindy,

I know this post is a bit old, but since I love wood carving and I have started a blog on the subject, I was wondering if you had made any headway on carving? Have you purchased tools? Taken any lessons? Any pictures to show of work completed? Interested in your progress. Here’s my blog “johnklompmaker.wordpress.com”

Sindy - October 26, 2010

Unfortunately I have not. I still admire the art and one of these days I’ll take it up. Have any suggestions where I can start?

Thank you for your link. I’ll take a look later (sadly it doesn’t seem to be working right now). Keep up the good work!


Leave a Reply

