jump to navigation

Your Own Fashion! – The Awesome World of Print On Demand January 16, 2010

Posted by Sindy in Business DIY.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I love custom! I’m my own person, and I want my clothes and fashion to reflect me, not what the stores dictate. I’ve never been one for caring about fashion trends. I wear what I like, and no Hollywood dooby is going to tell me what that is.

So, I was tickled pink when I discovered Print On Demand. Sites like Lulu, CafePress, and Zazzle let you print something unique, or set up a free shop and sell your stuff. Okay, so it’s usually for things like books, but there are some awesome clothes too.

Of course, you can find the classic t-shirts, canvas bags, and even baseball hats and baby onesies, but Zazzle.com has a couple of extra stuff I just had to show you guys:

Shoes!
They have a couple style of shoes that you can get your own design on. One is a slip-on flat, and the other is a nice and simple sneaker, but it’s amazing what some people have done with them.

Funny Face SneakersPeaking Toes ShoesTuxedo ShoesBlue Flame Shoes

Neck ties!
I so wish that neckties could be a ladies fashion too. They’re so awesome and expressive! I’m always on the lookout for some awesome ties, and now I can create my own! (Maybe I could finally show that one guy the tie I’m sure I saw at his shop, but he could never figure out my description.) Too bad they don’t have those funky zipper ties, ties for little kids, or bow ties.

"Taken" Valentines NecktieUsher NecktieBinary NecktieYoda Necktie

By the way, I thought I’d mention that I have a little CafePress shop of my own. *.* There’s only one litte kid’s shirt with one of my comic strips, but if you want, feel free to check it out: http://www.cafepress.com/vacancycomics

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

