jump to navigation

What I Did This Weekend January 19, 2010

Posted by Sindy in Journal.
trackback

Aw shoot! I had forgotten that Monday was a holiday! (I so need to get decent Internet at home. I so wish I had better choices.)

Anyway, on Saturday we were all not feeling too good so we sat around watching TV all day long. I learned a new word though – Photic. It means light, or emitting light. That means I’m a photic fan! I like things like LEDs and EL wire and glow-in-the-dark, etc.

Now the real fun came on Monday – I helped my Mom do a bunch of sawing wood. She doesn’t have a furnace at the moment so we’ve been gathering wood for her wood stove. I had no idea I was so out of shape – OOOOWWWWW! I seriously need to get better exercise.

I’ve been making beaded Indian corn and tiny beaded stars for my sister. I’m making some jewelry for her. I also made another Fire Mountain Gems order including a whole bunch of wonderful Delica beads (my favorite seed beads). Except, I forgot to order some blue beads for my sister’s 4th of July earrings and some epoxy glue for all this beading I’m doing. Too bad the local area is seriously lacking in good bead stores (I can’t believe we have several sunglasses stores, but no beading stores). Oh well. I guess I have an excuse to make another order. 😉

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

