jump to navigation

What I Did This Weekend February 8, 2010

Posted by Sindy in Journal.
trackback

Okay, first of all, I dropped off the end of the planet this weekend. You probably noticed that I didn’t even post my fave Instructables this week, partly because I’ve been busy, partly because I’ve been forgetting, and partly because even I think this blog needs to be better – the question is how.

Besides that, it’s been a fun weekend (I soooo need to start taking photos!). I was fooling around with an old empty bottle wondering what to do with it, and then I realized it was made out of lovely white plastic – so I drew on it! >:D It’s a guy holding up a wooden sign that says “Save the Coins!” Can you guess what I’m going to use it for?

I also had loads of fun making two whole batches of cookies! XD Me, my parents, my brother and sister-in-law, and my entire church group are now stuffed to the gills with cookies! Oh yeah, totally fun! One of them was a pistachio nut, coconut cream pudding cookie, and the other was an almond, banana pudding cookie. The banana one tasted like banana bread to me, but net time I think I’ll use pecans instead of almonds, and I’d prefer it will more banana flavor.

One more thing – I have the archive back in place on VacancyComics.com!!!!! XD This means that I just need to make some models and a few backgrounds and we’re back in business! I can’t wait!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

