jump to navigation

Sew Anything Anywhere – From Maker Faire 2010 June 26, 2010

Posted by Sindy in Sewing.
trackback

To start off, yes I missed Maker Faire this year (and subsequently I am crying in my mug of cream soda), but I’m finding all sorts of cool videos of what there was.

One that I just found and that I thought I’d share is this one where Paul Nosa is using a Solar Powered Sewing Maching to do Freehand Embroidery! Oh yeah, I’m geeking out!

From what I can see he just removed the foot on his machine (I sure hope he’s careful with his needle) and put down his feed-dogs. But cooler than that is that it’s all solar powered! And from the sound of it he’s sewing up designs for anybody from a short description.

I think it would super cool to set up something like this in a park. I’m sure you’ve seen those artists drawing caricatures, but how about someone sewing them instead – now that would get some attention!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

