jump to navigation

A Different Kind of Fairy Wings July 26, 2010

Posted by Sindy in Favorite Instructables, Weekend Project(s).
trackback

I’m sure you’ve seen them, like everywhere – the fairy wings made of nylon mesh and wire:

Click image for a tutorial

They’re cute I grant you, but come on, EVERYONE has them (okay, just the fairies). It’s time for something different.

I give you (okay, Fruppi on Instructables gives you), Crocheted Fairy Wings!

Don’t these look great? They’re so unique and different, and in some ways, they look more “natural” like a nature fairy might wear. And the best part? I can make them my size for a great price. (Do you know how much costume places charge for adult wings?! And they’re so HUGE!)

Comments»

1. Mansi - January 9, 2012

Hi i would like to order the crochet wings… could you please contact me on m_maroo@yahoo.com

Sindy - June 21, 2012

I’m sorry. I’m just too busy right now, but thank you for your interest. Maybe one day I’ll make some to sell. If I do, I’ll let you know.

Is there anyone out there who would like to make a pair for Mansi? This might be a great business to start.


Leave a Reply

