jump to navigation

What I Did This Weekend December 20, 2010

Posted by Sindy in Journal.
trackback

It was a pretty quiet weekend. I mostly did some cleaning. I did go to a family party Friday night, and my sister gave me an uber awesome gift – drawing supplies and books! She even gave me erasable colored pencils (my favorite), a really nice manikin, and a “drawing people” book. I’ve already learned so much from that book and I was just skimming! My sister is awesome!!! ^.^

I did do some soldering over the weekend as I was working on the stair lights for my parents. I was replacing the LEDs in the tea lights with ones that don’t flicker (apparently LED tea lights come that way to mimic a real flame). Plus, while I was at it, I started writing an Instructable on how to make these stair lights. Stay tuned for it (assuming I get it done).

Finally I sawed off the heads of the vibrating toothbrushes getting ready to start making the rolly bots for my nephews.

Oh yeah, one more thing, my friends liked their mugs (the ones I blogged about earlier). So far I’m striking gold as a gift-giver this year. (Did I mention that the office loved their scarves too? I now have a bunch of fans bragging me up.)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

