jump to navigation

Urban Geodes June 21, 2012

Posted by Sindy in Uncategorized.
trackback

I grew up in a rockhounding family. My siblings and I would gather rocks to the point where Mom had to order our collections live outside, and we would go rockhounding for crystals and geodes with Grandpa. So when I read the blog post title “Urban Geodes” I got kind of excited. I had to see what they were.

Urban Geode

Apparently it’s just papercraft shapes like pyramids and trapezoids glued into random cavities, and they don’t look a whole lot like natural geodes, but I think they’re pretty fun. I might do this kind of thing someone in my house. 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

