jump to navigation

Brownie in a Mug March 7, 2013

Posted by Sindy in Cooking.
trackback

This morning I tried a fun new recipe: Brownie in a mug! Fun, easy, and tons cheaper than those microwave desert bowls in the grocery store.

Of course, I couldn’t leave well-enough alone and I tried it with carob powder (that’s like a chocolate alternative since my Mom’s allergic to chocolate) instead of cocoa powder. Turned out great! It was a bit too much though. I could have shared my mug with someone and been perfectly happy, but then again, I’m not used to so much yummy, gooey, sweetness.

Then, for the extra fun of it, I tried it with a packet of white hot chocolate (since I am a white chocolate addict) to make a blondie. I was also thinking I could use the wide variety of hot chocolate mixes to make all sorts of fun brownies. It was tasty… for blondie soup. I guess there was something in the hot chocolate mix that interfered.

Hmmm, I wonder if there’s a such thing as white chocolate baking powder. I wonder if I can include chocolate chips in this recipe. I wonder if I can reduce the oil. Time for more experiments! 😀

Brownie in a mug

  • 1/4 C. sugar
  • 1/4 C. flour
  • 2 Tbsp. cocoa powder (or carob powder)
  • pinch of salt
  • 2 Tbsp. oil
  • 3 Tbsp. water
  • ice cream (optional)

Sift the dry ingredients into a mug (preferably a larger mug). Add wet ingredients and mix until smooth. Microwave for 1 1/2 – 2 minutes. Top with ice cream & serve.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

