jump to navigation

National Quilting Day! March 13, 2013

Posted by Sindy in Uncategorized.
trackback

OMW! (That’s “Oh My Word”) I just found out that National Quilting Day is this Saturday!

But that also requests a great big sigh. Between babysitting my nephews and preparing a couple laptops for sale, I doubt I’ll even have time to look at my fabric.

But wait! I have a few baby texture books in the works (that’s quilting, right?). Maybe I can sew together a couple pages to celebrate.

What are you doing to celebrate National Quilting Day? You could do an entire quilt, tie a quilt, give a finished one to someone in need (even if it’s a purchased one), buy a quilting magazine, look at a quilting magazine, plan a quilt, wish you knew how to quilt, or even just snuggle up in a quilt. Even if it’s something small like looking in the general direction of the fabric store, I’d like to hear what your plans are.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

