jump to navigation

Pi Day! :D March 14, 2013

Posted by Sindy in Cooking.
trackback

Gasp! I can’t believe I almost missed Pi Day (3-14)!

To celebrate, I’m making my favorte pie: Cream Cheese Pie! I’m trying something new this time, just for the fun of it. The recipe (which I’ve included below) calls for pie filling to top it off with, but as I was scouting through my pantry I found a box of pistachio pudding mix. “Hmmm,” I thought, “I could top it with this instead. It would be like those double-layer pies.” Correction: *might* be like them. We’ll have to see.

Now, before I give you the recipe, how are you celebrating Pi Day? Making your favorite pie? Making a cobbler since you don’t like pie? Just eating fruit with some honey and nuts since you don’t eat sweets? Maybe just buying a mini pie since you seriously don’t have time to make a pie (in which case I’d refer you to the recipe below which is seriously fast and seriously yummy)? Or are you going all out, having a pie party where you spend the entire evening writing the entire pi sequence with your friends? Let me know and let’s enjoy pi, er pie, together!

Cream Cheese Pie

1 9-inch graham cracker crust (you might need two if you want plenty of room for fruit or pudding)
1 8-ounce cream cheese
1/2 C. sugar
2 C. whipped topping, thawed
1 can pie filling

I like to use a food processor to mix the cream cheese and sugar until the sugar’s fine and the mixture soft. Then mix in the whipped topping. Spoon into crust. Chill for a couple hours until it’s set up, then serve with a good scoop of pie filling.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

