jump to navigation

A Weekend of Service June 3, 2013

Posted by Sindy in Nail Art, WIDTW.
trackback

Twice a year I help with a couple ultra marathons (we’re talking 50+ miles), and that’s what I ended up doing this weekend. Unlike what usually happens, we didn’t come back with many stories. I do have one though: As the station helpers and I were on the way back to race headquarters (start/finish) after all the runners had been through our station we happened upon a motorcyclist who hadn’t stayed on the road. He wasn’t too badly hurt. He had several random scrapes and bruises and his knee got it pretty good (I don’t think it was broken or anything). We tried to offer him some of our extra ice (okay, so our station didn’t use a single ice cube from the 6 bags we brought), but he declined. BTW, soapbox moment: If someone offers you assistance, be a man and accept!!!!! Don’t rob them of a chance to serve and suck the joy out of their day (yeah, I was on one for the rest of the day). I was able to direct some of the traffic around the accident and a school bus that parked in the road to help.

Besides that, I got another cute mani done. This one is silver with pink tiger stripes. I got lots of compliments on this one. 😀

Pink Tiger Stripes on Silver Mani

As for the rest of the week, I continued repairing that vest I mentioned last week and it’s almost done.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

