jump to navigation

Two Weeks – Ornament, Hat, Nails, Terrarium, Jam, Stand, and Plushie – Phew. July 22, 2013

Posted by Sindy in Fashion, Holidays, Home Decor, Journal, Toys.
trackback

Today is WIDTPTW! Got that? (i.e. What I Did The Past Two Weeks.) Let’s start with the family reunion.

Since we had 8 long hours of travel, I got a couple, large, portable projects done. I had bought a foam Christmas ornament and was somehow able to draw on it in a bumpy car. Took forever, but I’m excited to start the next one.

Foam snowman ornament

I also made this funky hat with ruffle yarn. Looks like a giant shower poof on my head.

Poof hat

Next (when we got there) I did my nails with all the different things we’d be doing during the reunion (sort of). My cousin just returned from his mission (thus the bike and the suit), we were going swimming (without the fish), and we were going to play games (it’s hard to tell, but it’s supposed to be water balloons, badmitten (uh, no clue how to spell that), a trampoline, and a pile of balls). I mostly talked with my cousins instead of playing the games, but we sure laughed (mostly from me teasing my younger cousins).

Reunion nails - left

Reunion nails - right

Back home, I went to an activity where we made crocheted necklaces (sorry I don’t have a photo, but I hope to do a tutorial) and I made my first terrarium. I rather like how it turned out.

Terrarium

My Mom taught me how to make and bottle strawberry jam. We tried a new pectin called Pomona’s pectin. Wow was it fast and easy, and hardly needed any sugar! It’s a little expensive, but it’s fantastic.

Strawberry jam

My Mom also made me a glue gun stand. It has a little tile to catch the hot drips, and it keeps the gun upright so it’s easy to grab.

Glue gun stand

And I rounded out the past two weeks with a little chocolate chip cookie plushie. I’ve been watching some plushie tutorials by Tammy Hallam on YouTube, and I just haaad to try making one. I think it turned out really cute. And although it took a while (esp. with all the chocolate chips) it was really easy.

Kawaii Chocolate Chip Cookie Plushie

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

