jump to navigation

DIY Custom Lipstick! November 5, 2014

Posted by Sindy in Uncategorized.
trackback

So it’s been a really lazy day for me. Even though I have a huge list to do (including cleaning, dyeing shoelaces, etc.) I’ve just been watching videos and playing games all day. Correction: I did go shopping and finally found the cutest pair of Ugg boots that I’ve been wanting for a few years now at only $15, plus I got the ingredients I need for some chili for an office party on Monday, and I got some containers for giving apple butter this holiday season. Oh, and my neighbor let me come get some awesome weeds that are super healthy.

So back to talking about the videos. I just came across this insanely awesome tutorial on how to make lipstick with crayons! I’m not super into lipstick and makeup stuff, but anything I can customize really gets me excited. Plus this is super cheap and easy. AND it uses coconut oil – a natural and healthy ingredient. You almost can’t get any better than that. (I put in “almost” because crayons aren’t the most natural thing and I’m kind of picky about how my lipstick feels, so we’ll have to see.)

Anyway, here you go:

I love the idea of a burgundy lipstick (my fave color). I wonder if I my nephews will let me trade them new crayons for their old, peeled, broken ones. 😉

Have fun and be good! 😀

– Sindy

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

