jump to navigation

Not Dead Yet. Changes to Too Many Talents. November 5, 2014

Posted by Sindy in Journal.
trackback

It’s almost been an entire year since my last post?!!! O.O Wow, time sure gets away from me.

A few things have happened since my last post, most notably I moved out to a new apartment. Phew, this has been a different experience. My two roommates are serious night owls and I’m so totally a morning person, so they tend to get to bed about the same time I’m getting up. It was extra rough there for a while because 1) one of my roommates doesn’t seem to know what quiet is and 2) she would have friends over almost every night (correction: early morning). Anyway, it became 100 times better when my other roommate started working more normal hours so she needs to get up the same time I do, plus they became good friends and so are the first one doesn’t need friends over constantly. I still sleep with earplugs (especially since the landlord’s (who live upstairs) just had a baby), but at least I can sleep.

So, changes to the blog: Apparently I have a hard time keeping up with a set schedule of stuff to write, so I’m switching things up and just writing whatever I want when I want. Hopefully that turns into posting at least once a week, but we’ll see. Don’t worry too much about the content, I’m not going to start any political rantings (I might have some opinions, but I’ll try to keep them mild), and I’ll still mostly talk about my crafting, cooking, etc. but I’ll probably be throwing in some stories and stuff about my writing and life. I’ll try to include photos, but again, I’m not so good about taking them.

Well, I have a ton to do today, so I’ll sign out now.

Have fun and be good! 😀

– Sindy

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

